Board Of Directors

Cedar Tree Academy is one of the most comprehensive and trusted Early childhood schools in the District in Columbia

Board Member Name Position on Board State of Residency 
Carla Bailey Chair Non-District of Columbia Resident
Monica Ray Board Co-Chair District of Columbia Resident
Vaun Cleveland Treasurer District of Columbia Resident
Devon Lesesne Parent District of Columbia Resident
Sandy Allen Secretary District of Columbia Resident
Tyron Jones Member District of Columbia Resident
Keyonia Duckett Parent District of Columbia Resident
Latonya Henderson Ex-Officio Member Non-District of Columbia Resident

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

We’d love to stay in touch ! Please subscribe to receive updates and information from Cedar Tree Academy.

Make a Difference

 Every child deserves an excellent education and the opportunity to graduate from college. Your donation to Cedar Tree Academy provides the above-and-beyond programming and supports that are central to our students’ success. Thank you for helping our students rise to and through college.
Cedar Tree Academy students are proving what’s possible for students in the District of Columbia. Our young scholars develop the knowledge, skills, character needed to lead successful lives full of choice and opportunity.